Transport Topics Online  
The Newspaper of Trucking and Freight Transportation
Welcome  Guest  Log In         
TMC Coverage
Live Blog
Photo Gallery
3/3/2016 Write a Letter to the Editor Write a letter to the Editor

TMC Award Winners Recognized for Service

Winters, Kevin Tomlinson by John Sommers for TT
NASHVILLE, Tenn. — American Trucking Associations’ Technology & Maintenance Council honored several industry professionals March 2 with a variety of awards for their service to the council and the industry.

The awards were presented during the council’s 2016 annual meeting at the Nashville Music City Center.

The winners included:

• Richard Winters, fleet manager, Verizon Fleet Operations, New Freedom, Pennsylvania, who was honored with the Peggy Fisher Study Group Leadership Award.

• Jason Gagnon, shop manager, Transport America, North Jackson, Ohio, who was honored with the Excellence in Maintenance Award.

• Anita Byrne, national sales manager, Mobile InnerSpace, Wapakoneta, Ohio; Todd Cross, sales manager, Delco Remy, Pendleton, Indiana; and Rob Nissen, national service manager, SAF-Holland USA, Muskegon, Michigan, who were honored as Recognized Associates.

• Alex Knight, market segmentation manager, Class C Solutions Group, Independence, Ohio, who was honored with the Study Group Secretary Award.

“For 60 years, TMC has worked to set and improve the standards for commercial vehicle maintenance and equipment,” said Carl Kirk, ATA vice president of maintenance, information technology and logistics and TMC executive director, “and these individuals exemplify that in their work every day. Congratulations to them and to all our hard-working TMC members who are setting the bar for our industry.”

The Peggy Fisher Study Group Leadership Award, established in 1986 and named after its first recipient, honors excellence in management of TMC study group activity. Candidates must demonstrate distinguished service as a study group chairman for three years, earn the respect of their peers, and demonstrate leadership in the creation of new recommended practices and organizing technical programs. Only 17 individuals have received the honor since its inception.

2 Next >>

By Transport Topics

Follow Transport Topics on Subscribe to get up to the minute news briefs and more from our feeds. RSS Twitter Twitter Facebook Facebook

© 2016, Transport Topics, American Trucking Associations Inc.
Reproduction, redistribution, display or rebroadcast by any means without written permission is prohibited.


More SPECIAL COVERAGE of the 2016 TMC Annual Meeting...





Follow Us


This free daily newsletter delivers the latest headlines.

TT Executive Suite
This subscriber-only newsletter program tailors your news.



© American Trucking Associations, Inc., All Rights Reserved Privacy Statement